Board Members

Amber Passadilis
Beryl Cohen
Beryl Cohen, B.F.A (Hons.) B.Ed. M.Ed. Beryl has served with OAEA for a number of years, where she has written, edited, and managed several Ontario Ministry curriculum projects as well Read More
Bob Phillips
Bob Phillips is fully immersed in his thirty-sixth year of arts education. He was a teacher and department head with the Peel District School board (1981-2011) and is currently part-time Read More
Cyrel Troster
Trade Fair, Grants and Awards
Cyrel Troster has an Honours BA in Fine Art and B.Ed from the University of Toronto. She was the Visual Arts Department Head at Unionville High School in York Region Read More
Jane Dewar
Jane Dewar is the Equity and Inclusion Lead at the SCDSB and a frequent workshop facilitator and conference groupee. Jane was a writer for the Grade 7 and 8 units Read More
Michele Kleinschuck
Michele has a passion for the arts and photography. She has taught a variety of junior/intermediate positions for the past 20 years with a focus on the arts for the past Read More
Miranda Blazey
Miranda Blazey is an arts educator who teaches visual arts and photography for the Toronto District School Board. In 2014 she was honored to receive the OAEA Elementary Educator of Read More
Peter Bates
Peter Bates PhD Board Member, Regional Rep Coordinator I have been an arts educator since 2002: most of that time as a secondary school visual arts teacher and in recent Read More
Tony Caputo
Tony Caputo, BA,MEd Treasurer /OAEA Retired Visual Art Consultant, TDSB Former Art Education Instructor, Curriculum,Teaching & Learning, OISE/UT Art Education Instructor, Additional Qualifications Program, University of Toronto